

Leadership Montgomery Class XXIX Orientation

Date: Tuesday, July 31, 2012, 1:00 p.m.
Blount Board Room, Montgomery Area Chamber of Commerce

1:00 p.m.

AGENDA

Group Photo

- Greetings and Introduction of LM Staff and LM Board Members
 - Robert Smith, President, Leadership Montgomery
- ❖ Introductions

Cheryl Carter, Executive Director, Leadership Montgomery

- Staff
- Orientation Committee
- LM Board
- Special Guests
- Leadership Montgomery Video, "The Todd Road Incident: The Origin of Leadership Montgomery," Project of Class XXVII Judge Jimmy Pool, Class XXVII
- The Chamber/Leadership Montgomery Partnership

Cam Martindale, Senior Vice President for Community Development Montgomery Area Chamber of Commerce

❖ EMERGE Montgomery and the Torchbearers Leadership Class

Jason Goodson, President, EMERGE Montgomery

Torchbearer, Class II Alumnus

Reflections on the Class XXVIII Experience

Carol Gunter & Randy Brown, Class XXVIII

The Challenge to Class XXIX

Dr. John Kline, Original Steering Committee, Leadership Montgomery, Class XIV

Leadership Montgomery: Expectations

Cheryl Carter

Review of Materials in the Folders

Harold Boone

Class Projects

Cheryl Carter

Questions from the Class

Leadership Montgomery Staff

Cheryl Carter, Executive Director

Harold Boone, Program Director
Vice President, Minority Business Development
Montgomery Area Chamber of Commerce

Megan Robinson, Program Assistant, Leadership Montgomery

Temisha Young, Program Assistant, EMERGE Montgomery

2012-2013 Leadership Montgomery Board Members

Executive Committee

Robert Smith, President

Robin Barca, Past President

Carolyn Bryan, Vice President

Clynt Hart, Treasurer

Stacia Robinson, Secretary

Rosemary Blackmon Cam Martindale

Ramona Blankenship Kelvin Miller

Dottie Blair Carolyn Millender

Harold Boone Charlotte Mussafer

Anita Carter James Opp Smith

Cassandra Crosby-McCullough Jimmy Pool

Jeanne Drummond Stacia Robinson

Delbert Madison Ashley White

Cynthia Williams

Orientation Committee, Class XXIX

Steve Barranco Randy Brown Brandon Dean Tony Graydon Jan Pringle Temeki Tolbert